Sharing Ministries Blog

Our Valleys Validate Our Victories – revised

Posted on: November 22, 2010

What do you do when you are going through trials and tribulations, depression and recession? Do you realize that our VALLEYS also VALIDATE who we REALLY are in Jesus Christ and what we believe and stand for?

I initially wrote this thought down on 7.7.10 after attending my uncle’s (Paul Roebuck) memorial services (he was 83  I think). I thought about the dynamics of my family on my mom’s side especially and why we were so disconnected and challenged to love each other – yet we never have stop trying.

GOD showed me the part of that situation which was MY FAULT and made me realize that the Valley experiences I have had with any situation – including this one with my mother side of the family – had also Validated that if I work the WORD the WORD will work. Today I can see where God was using ALL of the pieces to fulfill a purpose only He could see was determined to be. Forgiveness, Acceptance, Humility, Silence, Honor, Peace – just to name a few has come out of these valley experiences. So don’t knock your VALLEYS – kneel while you are there and wait for the VALIDATION that you are more than a conqueror! God said in HIS WORD! I just want to remind you.

Read: Psalm 23, 27, Romans 8, James 1:23-27

Our Valleys Validate Our Victories!

Because I care, I share

Daria Dillard Stone, The Servant

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Daria’s Recent Blogs

Contact Sharing Ministries

937.545.5926
Call Us Today and let us Serve You!
