Sharing Ministries Blog

F.A.T – FAVORED, ANOINTED, TRIUMPHANT

Posted on: February 1, 2012

Recently I was reflecting back on my life and remembered showing some of the saints (and sinners) of my chuch photos of me when I was in the world – let me paint the picture – hot pants, go go boots, cigarette in my mouth – you feel me? This happened in the late 80’s – as I showed the pics – I realized one of the sisters – of my spiritual daughters – was crying and she said because I shared with her my “life in the pit of plenty” she knew there was hope for her. That embarrassed me at first (the enemy of course was giving me a message of negativity and at first I was falling for it).She stated “I am going to be a good and honest Christian woman like you – not fake and phony.” She had children and no husband and the “Church” had pretty much beat her down – as they had done me at one (or 2 or 3) point. But the WORD and Mama Dillard (and others who Prayed for me and not Prey on me), pulled me up out of the pit into the palace of life I know reside in – reminding me that I am F.A.T.

What I didn’t not tell her at the time is that I DID NOT want to show those pictures to anybody in church (had no problem sharing with others)  but the Holy Spirit that night said “you’re  telling/witnessing only what YOU want to share – tell it all and be set free INDEED now.” So I obeyed and I have NEVER looked back because I am F.A.T.

In my Women’s Devotional Bible (NIV) Romans 8:1&2 says “1)Therefore there is now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus, 2) because through Christ Jesus the law of the Spirit of life set me free from the law of sin and death. Yes, I am trying to tell you today I am F.A.T. – are you? Usually nobody wants to be called FAT – even if it is true..smiles  Well if we really think about it no one really wants to have their sins openly revealed once they become saved. We hide, we are secretive and we are often still ashamed. So we come to church we serve in ministries, we sing, shout; we pray and praise and we remain condemned. That is not why JESUS died baby!  I heard a preacher say “when we can’t trace GOD we must TRUST God.”  How many times have I DONE THAT!!!! Jesus died so the F.A.T. believers could live like they have G.A.S. – God’s Awesome Spirit.

Is there someone in your church, your family, on your job – ESPECIALLY IN YOUR CHURCH – that you know is hurting because…..? Are you helping by sharing and caring, or are you gossiping and murmurring and glaring? Romans 8:28 (same reference Bible) says ” And we know that in All things God works for the good of those who love him who have been called according to his purpose.” Do you really beleive that? You can read it all you want but if you and I don’t beleive it – then they are just words with no worth.

Today and every day I want to live to reflect the redemption and restoration that I have been given through the death of my JESUS – I mess up, yes I fall down. BUT I get up stronger than when I fell. So if you STILL like your sin(s) ask GOD to take the TASTE of that sinful appetite out of your nature. LORD KNOWS I KNOW HE WILL.. You see I am F.A.T.!!!  www.sharing-ministries.com

Leave a Reply

Daria’s Recent Blogs

Contact Sharing Ministries

937.545.5926
Call Us Today and let us Serve You!
