Sharing Ministries Blog

Get Ready, Set, GO!

Posted on: May 25, 2012

When I say good morning I could be saying “Get Ready, Get Set, GO!” Listening to TBN today – enjoying a vacation day off work – I perked up when Matt Hagee stated what I constantly share and believe – “Resurrection/Easter Day is more than just one day – it is an entire lifestyle.” Because Jesus got up out of the dark, cold lifeless tomb He was in – we too can get up out of the dark, cold lifeless tombs (situations) we are in.” Yes I finally GOT IT! Today I arise with a new outlook on life, a bigger picture is in view – and it is not about me and it SHO ain’t about YOU!

Let me enourage each reader – the reason those obstacles, challenges, situations and people are in your life is to mature you, test you and grow and draw you closer to Christ. If you don’t believe in Jesus Christ – this communication may not be for you. But do know Jesus came to seek you – the lost out of your dead situations too – I was lost once also. Get Ready, Get Set, GO! Go get what the enemy has stolen and/or you have given away. Stop allowing the family, church members or co-workers frustrate you because they are the way”they are” – stop being pulled into every family argument as you try to “solve every problem.” They were never your problems in the first place – give them to the master problem solver (Daria did you hear that?).

I would and will never give you something to chew on that I have not already digested. If you Work the Word the Word will Work. I pray for you and you pray for me and watch what happens. Read the following for yourself: James 2 (all of it): Romans 8 (all of it)  Psalm 37 (all of it)

Get Ready, Get Set, GO!!! Go tell of the goodness of the Lord, tell how YOU got over and stop trying to wonder how I did – or she did – or he did; you all in God’s business when you do that! Remember any day above ground is a good day…have a good day  – OK!

Because I care – I share

Daria Dillard Stone – The Servant

www.sharing-ministries.com

www.scmchristianwebradio.com

 

Leave a Reply

Daria’s Recent Blogs

Contact Sharing Ministries

937.545.5926
Call Us Today and let us Serve You!
