Sharing Ministries Blog

YES, I FINALLY GOT IT

Posted on: August 8, 2012

I finally got it – Shallon helped me understand fully what 8.8.07 would mean for me when she shared this prayer. You see today (8.8.12) marks the 5th year since Todd Stone, Sr.- my loving husband went home to be with the Lord.Yes,

I finally got it! I have been isolated in preparation of being elevated; lost and gain some friends and some attitudes. I struggled and sometimes felt strangled; often times and I MEAN often times mis-understand and mis-judged – yes taunted and tortured. Yes, I finally got it! Like Jonah I was a rebel, God would say go right I would run toward the left – Read Jonah 1:1-9 just to start – you will see yourself as well as a rebel. We do think we are smarter than GOD don’t we? We justify our sins and make fun of and judge people we don’t understand and who don’t understand us. Here’s a prayer for me and you – Yes, I finally got it!

A PRAYER CALLED “I ARISE TODAY” (with some sprinkles from my soul – me Daria)

I arise today through a mighty strength, the invocation of the Trinity, through the belief in the threeness, through confession of the oneness of the Creator of Creation. I arise today through the strength of Christ’s birth with his baptism, through the strength of his crucifixion with his burial, through the strength of his resurrection with his ascension, through the strength of his descent for the judgment of doom. 

I arise today through the strength of the love of cherubim, in obedience of angels, in the service of archangels, in hope of resurrection to meet with reward, in prayers of patriarchs, in predictions of prophets, in preaching of apostles, in faith of confessors, in innocence of holy virgins, in deeds of righteous men. 

I arise today through the strength of heaven; light of sun, radiance of moon, splendor of fire, speed of lightning, swiftness of wind, depth of sea, stability of earth, firmness of rock. I arise today through God’s strength to pilot me; God’s might to uphold me, God’s wisdom to guide me, God’s eye to look before me, God’s ear to hear me, God’s word to speak for me, God’s hand to guard and guide me, God’s way to lie before me, God’s shield to protect me, God’s host to save me from snares of devils, from temptations of vices, from everyone who shall wish me ill, afar and near; alone and in multitudes.

I summon today all these powers between me and those evils, against every cruel merciless power that may oppose my body and soul, against incantations of false prophets, against black laws or no laws, against false laws of heretics, against craft of idolatry, against spells of witches and smiths and wizards; against every knowledge that corrupts man’s body and soul. 

Christ to shield me today against poison, against burning, drowning, wounding, so that there may come to me an abundance and a reward. Christ with me, before me, behind me, in me, beneath me, above me – Christ on my right, on my left, when I lie down. Christ when I sit, when I rise, in the heart of every man who thinks of me whether negative or positive – I know Jesus Christ is with me! Christ in the the mouth of everyone who speaks of me; in every eye that sees me, in every ear that hears me. 

I arise today through a mighty strength, the strength of the FATHER,.SON and HOLY SPIRIT – through confession of the oneness of the CREATOR who takes care of his creation. Amen, Amen and Amen. 

(prayer thought to be written by St. Patrick) 

YES, I FINALLY GOT IT!

Leave a Reply

Daria’s Recent Blogs

Contact Sharing Ministries

937.545.5926
Call Us Today and let us Serve You!
