Sharing Ministries Blog

KNOW WHOSE YOU ARE

Posted on: August 18, 2012

The first time I read Psalm 27 (or it read me) was on 9.17.77 – residing at 358 S. Broadway; lost my condo on Liscum Dr; had got a divorce in 1974 & tried to commit suicide that same year; had my 3rd miracle (child for they were and are miracles)  on 3.8.77; lost my job; didn’t have a  car…let me stop. Yeah that’s right, you heard it from the TRUTH – from me. KNOW WHO YOU ARE! BTW my ex and his wife are now my dear friends. GOD gets the glory because we laugh and cry about HOW DID THAT HAPPEN!  Now I say that because too often in life we think we know the end before the beginning; we harbor hurt; and fuel filth & fury; we garner garbage; we doubt deliverance and we forfeit FAITH…should I go on?

Do you know if you WORK THE WORD THE WORD WILL WORK?

Let me share Psalm 27 with you because I understand everyone does not read the Bible. And when they do read it, they often interpret it as THEY WANT TO.

I learned a WHOLE LOT THAT day on  9.17.77 DAY from Psalm 27:

THE LORD IS MY LIFE AND MY SALVATION WHOM SHALL I FEAR? THE LORD IS THE STRENGTH OF MY LIFE; OF WHOM SHALL I BE AFRAID? WHEN THE WICKED EVEN MINE ENEMIES AND MY FOES CAME UPON ME TO EAT UP MY FLESH, THEY STUMBLED AND FELL.

THOUGH AN HOST SHOULD ENCAMP AGAINST ME, MY HEART SHALL NOT FEAR; THOUGH WAR SHOULD RISE AGAINST ME, IN THIS WILL I BE CONFIDENT. ONE THING HAVE I DESIRED OF THE LORD, THAT WILL I SEEK AFTER; THAT I MAY DWELL IN THE HOUSE OF THE LORD ALL THE DAYS OF MY LIFE, TO BEHOLD THE BEAUTY OF THE LORD, AND TO INQUIRE IN HIS TEMPLE. FOR IN THE TIME OF TROUBLE HE SHALL HIDE ME IN HIS PAVILION; IN THE SECRET OF HIS TABERNACLE SHALL HE HIDE ME; HE SHALL SET ME UP UPON A ROCK AND NOW SHALL MINE HEAD BE LIFTED UP ABOVE MINE ENEMIES ROUND ABOUT ME; THEREFORE WILL I OFFER IN HIS TABERNACLE SACRIFICES OF JOY; I WILL SING, YEA, I WILL SING PRAISES UNTO THE LORD.

HEAR O LORD, WHEN I CRY WITH MY VOICE; HAVE MERCY ALSO UPON ME AND ANSWER ME. WHEN THOU SAIDST SEEK YE MY FACE; MY HEART SAID UNTO THEE, THY FACE LORD, WILL I SEEK. HIDE NOT THY FACE FAR FROM ME; PUT NOT THY SERVANT AWAY IN ANGER; THOU HAST BEEN MY HELP; LEAVE ME NOT, NEITHER FORSAKE ME, O GOD OF  MY SALVATION. WHEN MY FATHER AND MY MOTHER FORSAKE ME THEN THE LORD WILL TAKE ME UP.

TEACH ME THY WAY, O LORD AND LEAD ME IN A PLAIN PATH, BECAUSE OF MINE ENEMIES. DELIVER ME NOT OVER UNTO THE WILL OF MINE ENEMIES; FOR FALSE WITNESSES ARE RISEN UP AGAINST ME AND SUCH AS BREATHE OUT CRUELTY. I HAD FAINTED, UNLESS I HAD BELIEVED TO SEE THE GOODNESS OF THE LORD IN THE LAND OF THE LIVING.

WAIT ON THE LORD; BE OF GOOD COURAGE AND HE SHALL STRENGTHEN THINE HEART; WAIT, I SAY ON THE LORD. KJV

Know who you are and KNOW WHOSE YOU ARE! If you are afraid of life and the trials you go through yet come through – Know who who are “I am God’s Child” – John 1:12 – “I am the branch of the true vine, a channel of his life” – John 15:1-5

Understand this people – what GOD has for you is JUST 4 U! You can’t run from it, hide from it, act like you don’t hear from it; you can’t get educated enough to philosophy out of it;  and trust me God will win in the end. The calling on your life has nothing to do with the “falling in your life”; you can’t get drunk enough to dilute the purpose in your life; you can’t be a Jonah and go and do what you want to do, when you want to do it, with whom you want to do it with.

KNOW WHO YOU ARE! You are a winner Romans 8:28-29 KNOW WHO YOU ARE!  Ephesians 2:10. KNOW WHO YOU ARE!  I Cor 6:17.

I LOVE YOU AND I WANT TO REMIND YOU THAT JESUS DIED TO MAKE US VICTORS not victims so KNOW WHO YOU ARE – AND WHOSE YOU ARE!

1 Response to "KNOW WHOSE YOU ARE"

I am Free – FREE INDEED!!!

Leave a Reply

Daria’s Recent Blogs

Contact Sharing Ministries

937.545.5926
Call Us Today and let us Serve You!
