Sharing Ministries Blog

I Finally Got It!! 2 Corinthians 5:17

Posted on: October 30, 2012

A Joyful Person In Pain is a a Powerful Person with Purpose!

Let me just start off with that sentence because often that sentence describes Daria.

I believe all of God’s Word now – but I have not always been where I am. Let me share some recent events (within the last 10 years) that have showed me what God’s Word truly means when it states

“KJV: 2 Cor 5:17 Therefore if any man be in Christ, he/she is a new creature; old things are passed away, behold all things are become new.”  

NIV: 2 Cor 5:17 Therefore if anyone is in Christ – he/she is a new creation; the old has gone and the new has come!”

Thank God for making us new creatures when we commit to living a life of LOVE. Guess what happened to me that help me remember DARIA is a new  creature? I was giving a presentation recently and almost to the end of the presentation a person who worked with me blurted out something “negative about how I used to be.” I smiled to myself and went on and expounded on the statement acknowledging “that was me but look what GOD has done with me – a warrior is now a Prayer Warrior.” After the presentation folks were wondering “why did that person make such a statement at the end of presentation?” I smiled and said “because it is important you know you can make a difference in a humans life if you look beyond who they are today and help them arrive at a better tomorrow.

Listen – that was the NEW Daria speaking – the old Daria took that lickin and kept on tickin! YES I Finally Got It! I was shocked because years gone by I would be biting at the bit to go to the person and ask them “why did you have to say that about me?” Using some choice words in the conversation. I Finally Got It!! I am a new creature – but I would not realize it if I didn’t remember the way the old creature was.  Or if people didn’t go out of their way to remind me. smiles

Then I remembered a parent who seem to admire that I was a person who tried to motivate and encourage others – especially women/parents – she told me one day at a meeting “I want to do what you do Mrs Stone.” So I invited her to follow me whenever she could for I knew I needed always to prepare others to take the mantle. I am to share and be a SERVANT – a seed sower. Anyway, this person was so talented and gifted I was proud of her. She received assistance from the program I served in and then went on to be a powerful person in the area she wanted.

One day we were both presenting at an event – I was presenting before her – and proudly I shared how this individual started and look where she is now. After the meeting she let me know she was very upset with me for telling that she use to get help from the organization and stated “I will tell my own story.” Well I got the message. I am still proud of her and love her dearly.  I Finally Got It!!! I can’t control how folks feel about me, what they think about me or say about me. Neither can you. But if we are new creatures, we have to be NEW in every situation and folks sometimes don’t even know they are being used to illustrate the fact YES WE ARE NEW CREATURES!

I didn’t do what my flesh wanted to do, that is the old me – oh sure I am not going to lie and say I didn’t think about it for a hot second, but the newness of life is more important that the person whose spirit is in conflict with God’s Way  – not Daria’s! I use to be like that myself – saying something negative about a person, making fun of them because they are trying to “do better.” Bring it on – because I Finally Got It!

Leave a Reply

Daria’s Recent Blogs

Contact Sharing Ministries

937.545.5926
Call Us Today and let us Serve You!
