Sharing Ministries Blog

THE SIZE OF THE BODY – OR SHAPE OF THE TEMPLE WHERE’S THE VALUE?

Posted on: November 25, 2012

Revised 11.2.13

Use me Lord in your service, dwell in my body, show me your beauty

Use me Lord in your service, dwell in my body, show me your beauty

Recently me and a dear spiritual daughter of mine were exchanging comments about “the temple.” She indicated through a beautiful photo that she was cleaning house. I assumed she meant the brick and mortar, siding and painting kind of house.  So my comment back was “you look too good to be cleaning house – what kind of house are you cleaning?” The most profound thing then was shared with me from her “I am cleaning the HOUSE aka the TEMPLE so I can do more for the Lord.” I then knew she was sharing by the photo that she is taking care of herself, spiritual and physical.  That made me think because what she stated was profound to me. How many of us set out to “get in shape” so the Lord can use MORE of us? How many of us desire a goal of “looking good” so we can represent the awesome God we serve? We can serve the Lord over weight, under weight, sickly and weak. But is that giving HIM our best? Better yet are we giving HIM what’s left or what’s right? Is the size of your body more important than the shape of your temple? 

I Cor. 6:19 Or do you not know that your body is a temple of the Holy Spirit within you, whom you have from God? You are not your own, for you were bought with a price. So glorify God in your body.

I Cor. 3:16-17 Do you not know that you are God’s temple and that God’s Spirit dwells in you? If anyone destroys God’s temple, God will destroy him. For God’s temple is holy, and you are that temple.

I constantly pray for our younger (and older ones) ladies who seem to ALWAYS have their beautiful bodies on BLAST for all to see and maybe have. I have learned when people/women/girls know better they do better. Oh don’t get it twisted – I would lose weight in the past so I could impress a boy/man, make a group of girls jealous, etc – all for the wrong reasons if you get my drift. I was a child…but then I matured and PUT AWAY CHILDISH THINGS! I realized I was guilty of giving GOD what was left of me and not what was RIGHTLY HIS. No more – No MORE!

So I encourage you to help someone become a STAR (Smart, Talented, Awesome, Respected) individual. Remind them that if they take care of their temple while they are young – it will take care of them when they are old. Guess HOW I KNOW?  Remember I WILL NEVER GIVE YOU SOMETHING TO CHEW ON THAT I HAVE NOT ALREADY DIGESTED!!!

Daria Dillard Stone, The Servant

Sharing Ministries – POB 10125 – Dayton, OH 45402

937.545.5926

daria@sharing-ministries.com

www.sharing-ministries.com

www.scmchristianwebradio.com

https://www.facebook.com/daria.stone

Leave a Reply

Daria’s Recent Blogs

Contact Sharing Ministries

937.545.5926
Call Us Today and let us Serve You!
