Sharing Ministries Blog

Falling Down – Getting Up!

Posted on: December 14, 2012

There is a song sung by Rev. Donnie McClurkin that has these words: “I fell down but got up, I fell down but I got up. I fell down but I got up – for a saint is just a sinner who fell down – (but didn’t stay there) – and got up.” My question  to you is this: Do you fall down and get up and fall back down doing the same thing that got you down in the first place?” My answer: Exactly!!! Remember I would not give you something to chew on that I have not already digested. 

If we Work the WORD the WORD will work – but we MUST READ the WORD in order for that to happen. This is just some of what the WORD states about falling down, or about trials/tribulations:

In Romans 3:23 For all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God, You and me better stop giving people POWER & AUTHORITY over your/our life, or feelings/emotions. No pot can call the kettle/skillet black even if the pot is Tupperware silver. I stress this because I grow from knowing what struggles I still have that are giving me super natural strength. Truth is I had some of them before I was saved (9.17.77) and when I allow the enemy to distract me, then deceive me, I get depressed. Thank you Pastor White – my pastor at Mt. Carmel M.B. Church for reminding us that as Christians some of the very sins we have today being saved we had before we were saved – at “Wednesdays in the WORD” Bible Study. I had never looked at it like that. Consequently when I struggle with an issue (especially since I have been a widow for 5 years) and I recall “this is NOT the first time” I have OVERCOME – you heard me right – OVERCOME – this issue – I keep pressing my way and learn from it and realize more prayer – more power. How can I prevent it from ever slipping upon me again? I can’t answer that for you, but you need to ask yourself that question and seek God’s face as I do for clarity on the matter. 

I Corinthians 10:13: No temptation has overtaken you that is not common to man. God is faithful and he will not let you be tempted beyond your ability. But with the temptation HE will also provide the way of escape, that you may be able to endure it. Ok – so here the WORD reminds us that “you are not going through nothing no other person has not experienced.” God can deliver you – but do YOU believe that! Do you recall what HE already did? I didn’t for a long time people. Today I communicate with you because I have learned and continue to learn that GOD has purpose for my pain. The fact is I am pregnant with purpose! He has the same for yours – don’t give up or quit PLEASE! oh hush and listen!!! HE already knows that about YOU baby – stop trippin! Let these last few days left in December be kept in December 2012 because as we embark – and some of us are not going to make it – but as we embark upon the 2013 year that is ahead – get ready to be set free and free indeed. The day and hour for fake Christians is GONE – you either in or out and GUESS WHAT – it is never too late to get in. You are so special in building God’s Kingdom – your mess and mine is now or will be God’s message through us – I said hush and listen! Baby your misery (and mine) is now or will become your ministry. Go figure God! You can’t for His ways are not ours. 

I am going to close here until the next time. Can I leave you with this thought? Falling down is not the worst thing that happens to us – staying down is. When you hear someone brag about how good a Christian/person they are – cool – they got it like that – some of us are still trying. That is where the Getting Up! Gets Good – that’s when God gets the Glory. That’s when we can see where our grumbles are becoming or have become our greatness.

Falling Down – not an option – we do fall. Getting Up – the only option! Now we stand tall!

Because I care – I share! Meet you at the Finish Line!

Leave a Reply

Daria’s Recent Blogs

Contact Sharing Ministries

937.545.5926
Call Us Today and let us Serve You!
