Sharing Ministries Blog

On September 14, 2011 my Pastor Chad A. White, Sr was teaching a series on FORGIVENESS! That message/series was a breakthrough experience for me. Last week when Rev. Johnny Vance was teaching Bible Study out of Exodus Chapter 7 – I realized that I was no longer bound and AS disobedient has I had been on the matter of FORGIVENESS or baggage and bondage. I testified on a matter of unforgiveness I had with my mother that GOD has healed me from. On Saturday, May 18, 2013 I ministered at Peoples Community Church for their Women Day Workshop and my assignment was to talk about “Spiritual Health.”  Again this 9.14.11 teaching came into my spirit. So I shared.

Have The Funeral – is a allegory (A story, poem, or picture that can be interpreted to reveal a hidden meaning, typically a moral or political one) – you see Pastor was able to bring the text he was teaching to live and compare a funeral to forgiveness. If we don’t forgive and we continue to allow the hurt to hinder us,  we keep the dead situation alive. When we HAVE THE FUNERAL we bury the dead hurts, thoughts, pains and start to live they way God says we can – abundantly! Forgiving others is not an option – the Bible mandates that we forgive one another as Believers. Yet I have discovered some non-believers will or can forgive quicker than those of us who profess to know the Lord and is Word, Will and Way. So don’t get upset when a sinner acts like a sinner. Do you act like a believer?

Forgiving is not something we do when we want to or feel like it – it is something we must constantly and consistently do. God will not forgive us if we don’t forgive others – but most don’t believe that either. What should I do – what should you do so you can HAVE THE FUNERAL? Glad you asked.

First acknowledge you have been seriously hurt. Second surrender your right to get even with the person who hurt you. Vengeance belongs to God. Recognize the real person behind the person who hurt you – that is a spirit in that person – it is Satan spiritually using them because they have or YOU have allowed it. You see I can’t give you something to chew on that I have not already digested. I had a big problem/challenge forgiving people who hurt me – especially those in the church. I don’t struggle with that problem anymore – still got struggles BUT that one  – GOD won! Matt 5:15 NIV – “In the same way let your light shine before others that they may see your good deeds and glorify your Father in heaven.” Our light must shine when we are hurt or not. It is not suppose to shine when we want it to or when we feel like it. Let it shine – so you can HAVE THE FUNERAL. Our hurts are not stumbling blocks but they are stepping stones to a higher purpose God has call us to – when we are out in the world trying to do the right thing and we get mistreated – God is up to something. He is getting ready to use you or me in a mighty way. So desire good for your enemies and that is hard to do – I know. The Christian response should be totally difference from the carnal minded person.

Matt 6:12 “Forgive us our debts as we forgive our debtors. Bless them that curse you.” You know they are waiting for you not to forgive them. There are also specific emotions that weaken organs in the body:

Anger – weakens the liver

Grief – weakens the lungs

Worry – weakens the stomach

Stress – weakens the heart & brain

Fear – weakens/fails the kidney

So stay Joyful – real JOY is JESUS OPENING YOU.

People HAVE THE FUNERAL!

Leave a Reply

Daria’s Recent Blogs

Contact Sharing Ministries

937.545.5926
Call Us Today and let us Serve You!
