Sharing Ministries Blog

OPPOSITION IS AN OPPORTUNITY

Posted on: April 9, 2014

My name is Daria Dillard Stone – you may or may not know me. It is my hope and prayer that whatever you do know or say about me is you will always have THE SERVANT as the main description of who I am. It is not easy! I have come to realize that WHEN life gets difficult (and it will) – that we MUST be determined. As we become more determined, the WORD is more directed (shows the direction on how we must live if we read and study it). We get vulnerable, anxious, scared…yes I said all of that. Oh, of course I know we are saved, sanctified, set apart, full of scriptures. But we are also targets of trouble for the enemy as we fight daily not to conform to this world but to be transformed (while in this world) by the renewing of our minds – Romans 12:2 Do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewal of your mind, that by testing you may discern what is the will of God, what is good and acceptable and perfect. . We need these tests, trials and tribulations that opposition brings – but we don’t like them. Whatever area in our lives we build (to the glory of God) – the enemy wants to burn, attack, kill, and destroy. Be of good courage: Joshua 1:9 Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be frightened, and do not be dismayed, for the Lord your God is with you wherever you go.” AND John 16:33 “I have said these things to you, that in me you may have peace. In the world you will have tribulation. But take heart; I have overcome the world.” I encourage you as I encourage myself to  look at OPPOSITION AS AN OPPORTUNITY. 

What does opposition mean? Glad you asked. It is a noun that means resistance expressed in action or argument (synonyms are hostility, objection, criticism, disapproval). What does opportunity mean? It is also a noun that means a circumstance (or set of circumstances) that makes it possible to do something (synonyms are chance, favorable time, right set of circumstances, opening). With that said consider where you are in your Journey 2 Jesus at this particular time in you life. Consider the opposition you may be facing and “renew your mind” in knowing that it is not what it appears to be and God knew you’d be right where you are NOW. Have the courage to see the opportunity in the opposition and stand firm on your faith admitting your weaknesses – asking God to hold you up when you ARE falling down. Read the WORD…you can’t succeed in life being YOU all by yourself! I have learned (and you know I will not give you something to chew on that I have not already digested) that we MUST be awkward so that GOD can be AWESOME!!! Opposition is an Opportunity – seize the moment – we WIN in the end!!!

Because I care – I share

Daria Dillard Stone, The Servant

Sharing Ministries LLC –  www.sharing-ministries.com

daria@sharing-ministries.com

1 Response to "OPPOSITION IS AN OPPORTUNITY"

Leave a Reply

Daria’s Recent Blogs

Contact Sharing Ministries

937.545.5926
Call Us Today and let us Serve You!
